Monday, 19 February 2018

77 days is too long - Birdie

here we go - the second single from the 2018 club is now available for non-subscribers to buy, and it's by Birdie!

yep, that's Debsey from Dolly Mixture and Paul from East Village

and here's a little reminder of their second single from 1999

Saturday, 17 February 2018

Saturday, 20 January 2018

77 days is too long - Spearmint

the first release from this year's singles club comes from Spearmint - get your copy here

and a quick reminder of what made me fall for them 20 years ago:

Sunday, 29 October 2017

Subscribe to wiaiwya-7777777 2018

wiaiwya-7777777 is an ambitious 7" singles club - started in 2012, the plan was to release seven singles a year, for seven years

2018 is the 7th, and final year, the club will run

I've asked seven bands I have been a fan of for over two decades for a single, and I think you're going to like them! they are AMAZING

anyway - here you go, by now you know how this works... subscribers get seven 7" singles throughout 2018

to subscribe to wiaiwya-7777777 2018 (seven 7" singles)
add 2017 membership number

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

it's Scrabbel release day!

here's the third release from this year's wiaiwya-7777777 singles club. this one's bu Scrabbel, from San Francisco

Scrabbel is Dan Lee from the Aisler's Set

All Night welcomes the summer with a perfect wave of west coast jangle psyche pop
the flip side, Summer's End, does what it says on the tin, by bookending the season with CELLOS

get it here: